## June 28, 2017

The special meeting of the Supervisors of Franklin Township was held in the Franklin Township Municipal Building, was called to order by Chairman Dennis Howard at 1800 hours. The Pledge of Allegiance was said by all. Present were Supervisors Dennis Howard, Daniel Netzler, Gary Truitt, James Sachar and Steven Walker and Secretary Ramona Junkins and Road Foreman Steve Weston. Visitors present: Bob Simonelli.

## **PUBLIC COMMENT**

None

## **REVIEW BIDS:**

Sealed Bids were received for the Paving project on various roads within Franklin Township and the lowest bidder was Joseph McCormick Construction in the amount of \$67,229.00. Dennis Howard made a motion to accept the sealed bid from Joseph McCormick Construction in the amount of \$67,229.00 for the 2017 paving of various intersections in Franklin Township. Gary Truitt seconded. Yeas: Dennis Howard, Daniel Netzler, Gary Truitt, James Sachar and Steven Walker. Nays: None. Carried

A petition was presented to the Supervisors to reduce the Speed limit on Falls Road to 25 mph. Daniel Netzler made a motion to reduce the speed limit to 25mph on Falls Road from the current 35 mph. Steven Walker seconded. Yeas: Dennis Howard, Daniel Netzler, Gary Truitt and Steven Walker. Nays: James Sachar. Carried.

Dennis Howard made a motion for Steve Amrhein to become part of the Crawford County Scuba team that will be affiliated through the Franklin Township Fire Department. Gary Truitt seconded. Yeas: Dennis Howard, Daniel Netzler, Gary Truitt, James Sachar and Steven Walker. Nays: None. Carried. Dennis Howard made a motion to allow the two township representatives that will be attending a meeting with the West County Paramedics to have the negotiating power to speak on behalf of the Board of Supervisors with the final vote happening at a public meeting. Gary Truitt seconded. Yeas: Dennis Howard, Daniel Netzler, Gary Truitt, James Sachar and Steven Walker. Nays: None. Carried. Dennis Howard made a motion to accept the letterhead with the fee schedule for 2017 for the Training Facility as long as it does not cost the township to use any funds. Steve Walker seconded. Yeas: Dennis Howard, Daniel Netzler, Gary Truitt, James Sachar and Steven Walker. Nays: None. Carried.

James Sachar moved to adjourn. Steven Walker seconded. The meeting adjourned at 1824 hours.

Ramona Junkins, Township Secretary