July 26, 2017

The special meeting of the Supervisors of Franklin Township was held in the Franklin Township Municipal Building, was called to order by Chairman Dennis Howard at 1842 hours. The Pledge of Allegiance was said by all. Present were Supervisors Dennis Howard, Daniel Netzler, Steven Walker and James Sachar and Secretary Ramona Junkins. Visitors present: George Plavcan, Diana Carver, Jim Carver, Dennis Russin, Karl Ebert, Ben Sitek, Judy Sheffer, Robert Simonelli, JoAnn Simonelli and Denise Benedict.

PUBLIC COMMENT ON AGENDA ITEMS

None

REVIEW BIDS:

4 Individuals have come forward and offered to fill the Supervisor position. (Robert Simonelli, Denise Benedict, George Plavcan and Dana Erdely)

Dennis Howard made a motion to nominate all four individuals (Robert Simonelli, Denise Benedict, George Plavcan and Dana Erdely). Daniel Netzler seconded.

Each candidate spoke on what they would bring to the township if they were appointed as a Supervisor. Ben Sitek spoke on Dana Erdely's behalf and Dana is withdrawing as a candidate as he feels Denise Benedict is a better fit for the Supervisor position.

Ballots were read by Ramona. James Sachar voted for George Plavcan, Steve Walker and Daniel Netzler voted for Robert Simonelli and Dennis Howard voted for Denise Benedict. Since there were not three votes for one specific person it was decided a second vote would happen. James Sachar, Steve Walker and Daniel Netzler voted for Robert Simonelli. Dennis Howard voted for Denise Benedict.

Robert Simonelli won the vote to fill Gary Truitt's Supervisor position.

A discussion was held on if anyone wanted to fill the position of Roadmaster that Gary Truitt held. No one came forward to say they were interested.

Dennis Howard made a motion to nominate Daniel Netzler as Roadmaster. Steve Walker seconded.

Yeas: Steve Walker, Dennis Howard and Daniel Netzler. Nays: James Sachar. Carried

PUBLIC COMMENT:

A question was asked if Gary Truitt have any expenses owed to him or did he owe the township anything? Could a letter be written to that effect and given to the board of auditors? A thank you to Gary Truitt for the job he has done and the time he has put in.

Daniel Netzler moved to adjourn. Steve Walker seconded. The meeting adjourned at 1909 hours.

Ramona Junkins, Township Secretary