Planning Commission Minutes

February 7, 2023

The regular meeting of the Planning Commission of Franklin Township was held in the Fire Dept Social Hall, was called to order at 7:09 pm by Chairperson Denise Benedict, Also present were Commission members George Plavcan, Dennis Howard and Morgan Gilmore.

Visitors were present Dee Engel, Caleb Schenk

PUBLIC COMMENT

None

MINUTES

Dennis Howard made a motion to approve the minutes of January 3, 2023. Morgan Gilmore seconded. George Plavcan and Denise Benedict Abstained. Motion Carried.

OLD BUSINESS

Denise went through the Short Term Rental Ordinance created by the Solicitor. Denise went page by page amending the sections as discussed.

Ramona will go in and make the changes so at the next meeting the draft version can be reviewed again.

NEW BUSINESS

None

ADJOURN

Dennis Howard made a motion to adjourn the meeting on February 7,2023. George Plavcan seconded. Carried by all. The meeting was adjourned at 8:11 pm.

Ramona Junkins, Recording Secretary