Planning Commission Minutes

February 6, 2024

The regular meeting of the Planning Commission of Franklin Township was held in the Fire Dept Social Hall, was called to order at 7:07 pm by Chairperson Denise Benedict. Also present were Commission members Morgan Gilmore and Dennis Howard. The visitors present were Kirk Hill.

VISITORS/PUBLIC COMMENT

None

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Dennis Howard made a motion to nominate Denise Benedict to be Chairperson of the Planning Commission. Morgan Gilmore seconded. Carried by all.

Dennis Howard made a motion to nominate Ralph Breiding as Vice Chairperson of the Planning Commission. Morgan Gilmore seconded. Carried by all.

Dennis Howard made a motion to nominate Ramona Junkins as the secretary for the Planning Commission. Denise Benedict seconded. Carried by all.

MINUTES

Dennis Howard made a motion to approve the minutes of December 5, 2023. Denise Benedict seconded. Motion Carried.

OLD BUSINESS

None

NEW BUSINESS

Dennis Howard made a motion to approve the subdivision of 10.32 Acres (current acres 60.425) for Sanmar property on West Stancliff Road for a total of 50.105 Acres Gross after the subdivision, the Planning Commission will sign after the mylars are notarized but will approve it tonight. Morgan Gilmore seconded. Motion Carried.

ADJOURN

Dennis Howard made a motion to adjourn the meeting on February 6, 2024. Morgan Gilmore seconded. Carried by all. The meeting was adjourned at 7:20 pm.

Ramona Junkins, Recording Secretary